Endless Wanderlust

By Michael Gallagher II

 During my time at Kent State, I have been encouraged many times to study abroad, and midway through my spring semester IMG_5176.JPGI had the chance to apply for an amazing trip:a two week immersion program in Chengdu, China.I had never heard of this city, but I thought to myself “why not?” I had nothing else to do this summer besides work, and I was in need of an adventure. I think we all really want to see new sights in our lives, hence the reason for endless wanderlust journals available at T.J. Maxx. Coming on this trip has made me want to take advantage of more trips and save my money to travel more, even if it is simply to take a weekend trip to a town or city near me. I think feeling wanderlust is both fun and exciting. We should want ourselves to see more and learn more. That’s how we grow.

Leave a Reply

